Beautiful Things Evil People Do

(7 customer reviews)

$17.99

Clear
SKU: N/A Category: Tag:

Description

I wrote the ad to get attention.

I wanted a hot topic for my paper.

I needed to stand out in the crowd.

A few months later, he showed up.

 

I may have gotten more than I bargained for.

Because in my fantasy, I never thought he’d stay.

 

A Dark Romance, Kailee Reese Samuels’ Beautiful Things Evil People Do, is a full length, standalone with a happily ever after. Recommended for mature readers 18+, not suitable for people sensitive on hard to read dark themes. BTEPD is about meeting challenges head on, finding fearless courage within, and embracing love wherever it may lead.

 

💜🦚BEAUTIFUL THINGS EVIL PEOPLE DO → https://bit.ly/SamuelsBTEPD

 

GoodReads → https://bit.ly/BTEPDonGR

BookBub → https://bit.ly/BTEPDonBB

 

Spotify Music List → https://bit.ly/BTEPDmusic

 

💜🦚💗🦚💜

Additional information

Format

eBook, Signed Paperback

7 reviews for Beautiful Things Evil People Do

  1. Mimi

    “I want a filthy fucking gentleman.”

    Each time I open one of Kailee Samuels’ story, I like to go in totally blind, and I hope you’ll do the same than me.
    With such tiltle, Beautiful Things Evil People Do, my curiosity was piqued right away, and my mind went into overdrive with the anticipation.

    From cover to cover Jynx and Echo’s story captivated me. 
    It felt so easy to get immersed into the intense atmosphere. I felt I could wander into Jynx’ property. Scene after scene, the author kept painting these striking visuals where the emotions were as powerful as the delightful decors.

    Echo and her guilty fantasies take the reader on a bumpy journey. KRS explored a wide range of emotions, building a tale as raw as sweet, as playful as deliciously erotic, always with the outmost justesse. 

    The dueling emotions Echo experienced felt palpable. Under Jynx’ patience and Dominance, the young woman revealed herself. Their chemistry was undeniable. I absolutely loved their intimacy. The age gap had me fan myself.

    “Stop running, Echo. […]All you’re doing is running in circles, listening to the reverberations of your echo. Stop. Running.”

    Echo and Jynx blur the lines, you will find no labels to put on things. BEAUTIFUL THINGS EVIL PEOPLE DO definitely lives to its title. Letting go of the preconceived ideas never felt so good. Open your mind and you’ll be surprised by the direction the storyline takes.

    This story shows that it’s okay to be different, to have desires, that even scarred and fighting your demons, you can find someone. An equilibrium and acceptance.

    “Her body serves as the chalice and the bread— the communion in my kink. She is the hallucinogen holding the rigors— the craving of my habit.

    Breathless and a bit disheveled, I turned the last page, feeling good and with a huge smile on my face. 
    Thanks to their heartfelt story, Jynx and Echo became one of my favorite couple. I hope we will have more of them in the future.

  2. katselk

    Kailee Samuels is not a writer who’s characters lay flat on the page. Beautiful Things Evil People Do (BTEPD) will jump off the page and drag you into their world. Jynx and Echo are meant for each other, despite the difference in life experiences they are one. Echo is trying to out run her brutal past and puts her life in danger. Jynx was just supposed to hack into her computer and take her disturbing ad down to save her from herself. He didn’t want to fall in love and she wasn’t looking for anything real. They both have to face their pasts to make their future work. Kailee doesn’t shy away from sensitive topics and for me that is a breath of fresh air. You will love, hate, cry, be uncomfortable and laugh. Her books will take you through all the emotions and you will love the characters. You become part of their world and lives and can’t wait to see what they are up to in each and every book.

  3. aliciamckilligan

    With any book by Kailee Samuels I know I am going to get a well crafted, intense, emotional read which will whip me away from the humdrum and into a world populated by larger than life characters who still manage to be completely relatable. This is no mean feat, yet Kailee always succeeds. I finish each book breathless and delighted that I found her work so many years ago.
    BTEPD took me on a journey filled with heart in mouth moments with two totally memorable people, Echo and Jynx. With nods to mythology which serve to further enrich the colours which create the tapestry of this book, Kailee slowly adds layer upon layer of past events which have brought Echo and Jynx to the present day. It is a past woven with cruelty, touches of madness and unwelcome memories. Echo lives up to her nickname bouncing around within the vessel of her life, constantly hearing the still vivid reverberations of memories which send her running and making decisions which place her in jeopardy. Jynx is a Kailee man. He is made up of so many facets, prepared to face the fire to bring peace.
    By the end of the book, I felt that peace had been achieved and hope for the future forged out of the fires if the past, but without any doubt that these two would have a life filled with incident, arguments, love and challenge. In other words, a full life! 💖💖💖💖💖

  4. ginaklug

    4Gina Yingwane
    My Books
    Browse ▾
    Community ▾

    Gina Yingwane rated a book it was amazing
    5 days ago
    Beautiful Things Evil People Do by Kailee Reese Samuels
    Beautiful Things Evil People Do
    by Kailee Reese Samuels (Goodreads Author)
    Read
    Read in January 2021
    Jynx and Echo.
    He knows himself. Confident. Dominant. Deadly. A filthy gentleman.
    She’s young. Beautiful. Broken. She’s looking for something and even though she thinks she knows what that is, she has no idea. She writes an ad on the dark web thinking she will get what she wants.

    He finds her.
    He thinks he’s going to help her.
    But she becomes his game changer.

    And I literally fell in love with every aspect of this beautiful, mouth-watering story. And that is exactly what their journey is…. mouth-watering. She falls, he drags her back from the pit like a savior only to further corrupt her.

    She pushes, he pulls.
    She runs. He waits.

    Jynx is a delicious combination of Sal and Deacon from Ms. Kailee’s TAT series. And though this is a standalone, one can only hope for more of Jynx and Echo’s drool worthy story to be written. You will NEVER be disappointed by Ms. Kailee’s words. Dive in. Enjoy. Be open. It’s a game changer.

  5. Kristina Simkins

    This dark and romantic, boundary pushing page turner is raw, twisted in a delicious way, and absolutely phenomenal. When I heard Kailee was releasing a book title Evil Things Beautiful People Do, my mind went crazy with with ideas of what she’d deliver to us. Her writing never ceases to amaze me and BTEPD did not disappoint. The characters are absolutely amazing and perfect for each other. The storyline grips you from early on and keeps pulling you deeper throughout the entire book.

    I loved Jynx and Echo. I’m sure you will too. If you love it dark then I highly recommend BTEPD to you!🖤🖤

  6. emilycdorsey

    Beautifully written and captivating!!

    “Most people give anything to dream. But I would do anything to stop the nightmare.”

    BTEPD is dark but damn if it’s not sweet too. Jynx is possessive caring and deadly!! I loved the internal conversations that he had with himself. He was sweet and understanding but sharp and dangerous at the same time. I’m not quite sure what it says about me but I didn’t find him to be evil. I could never say mad at him. He built Echo up, taught her and helped her realize who she is meant to be.

    “it’s too late to stop me. The hunger, the craving, the desire— it’s already there. I have been watching and waiting.”

    My first thoughts on Echo were research gone bad or research gone good?? In the beginning I didn’t really feel her but that’s not exactly right, I just didn’t understand her what made her tick what exactly was her motive but has the story went on a things were revealed she became clearer and it became clear that she is the absolute perfect match for Jynx. I loved watching her grow and the evolution of her character.

    “I will sip, savor , and devour every last drop because I’m disciplined in my convictions.”

    This does have dark elements but it’s more than that. It’s about acceptance of yourself and all your flaws and growth. Jynx is so caring and sweet. I know that’s weird because he is just as ruthless but it’s the truth. He is dirty and rough outside and inside the bedroom. I couldn’t get enough! Highly recommend!!! 

    “Claim me. Take me. Use me. Til the end.”

  7. bookemail1979

    Beautiful Things Evil People Do – Kailee SamuelsReview5/5 starsTriggers: Rape, Violence, Stalking, Abuse, Drug Addiction, Crime, Suicide, BDSMI’ve needed to write this review for over a week and honestly today is the first time I’ve been able to organize my thoughts to do it. This book will f$_k with your head in the incredible and unexpected ways. It will also take you down some really really dark paths. I always try to put trigger warning but I’m going to stress it here this is an 18+ book with very very dark themes and events. There is heavy exploration of BDSM and sexual acts that you may not agree with and may trigger some readers. Please take this warning seriously. If you don’t have triggers or manage to read Beautiful Things taking care not to activate your triggers your are in for a ride that is totally unique. I’ve never ever read a book that has been written like this. It is at one time a sweet romance with a slow slow build up to sex and a very very dark dirty, at times frightening, romance. You honestly never know 100% what everyone’s goals, what their pasts are, or what their motives are. The reveals are pretty shocking you just do not see them coming. Echo and Jynx are two people who aren’t looking for love or a relationship, in fact, they’ve been avoiding those things and yet the pull between the two is undeniable. Their love ends up making sense in an extremely unusual way. What they consider good sex may actually offend or turn off a lot of people but to them it’s the ultimate act of love and trust. The only book I can compare it to is @jadewestauthor Bait. Like Jade West, Kailee Samuels has an extremely strong writing voice. You’ll know when you’re reading her. The vocabulary had me thànking God for my dictionary feature at times. (I rarely have to look up word means) Her descriptions and dialogue is often littered with beautiful phrases. They reminded me of a lyrical poem that winds it’s way to a conclusion. Occasionally, I wished for tighter dialogue but mostly I loved how the characters spoke of things that we all feel and often have trouble putting in words.
    Echo and Jynx find beautiful ways to say things. It’s a stark contrast to the things they do at night and the language they use in their darker sexual acts. This contrast is masterfully done. You slowly get emersed in the world Echo and Jynx inhabite during the day and the darker grittier world they play in at night. For anyone on the fence please give this book a try. Fans of Amo Jones, Penelope Douglas, Jade West, and Giana Darling this book is right up your alley. This book is a five star read. I wish I could give it many more stars than that.

    I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Add a review

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.